Home - Faq - Contact Us


The Governing Council of the University oversees the academic, business and student affairs of the University. It is composed of 19 members from outside and within the University community. Members of the Council are all people of proven integrity with several years of experience in both the public and private sectors. Their input to the rapid developmental growth of the University is evident in all ramifications and units of the university. The Council is responsible for the management and administration of the whole of the revenue and property of the University. It has general control over the University and all its affairs, purposes and functions and all such other powers and duties as may be conferred upon it by Statute or Ordinance.

HRH Alh. (Dr.) Umaru Farouk Bahago, CON
Emir Of Minna
Chancellor, IBB University, Lapai

Dr Mohammed K Santuraki
Pro-Chancellor & Chairman of Council
IBB University, Lapai

Prof. M. N. Maiturare
Vice Chancellor and Member of Council

Prof S. K. Tswanya
DVC/ Member of Council
Prof Yakubu Muh'd Auna
Member of Council

Alhaji Umar Ahmed Bakai
Member of Council
Hajiya Amina Kere
Member of Council
Engr. Inuwa Musa Kuta
Member of Council

Dr Muhammed Agwai
Member of Council
Prof. Kasim Adamu
Member of Council
Dr Elisha Kutara
Member of Council

Samai'la Muhammad
Registrar and Secretary to the Council

Like to share?


Powered by: IBBUL ICT UNIT | Copyright ©. 2017 www.ibbu.edu.ng